Melivia is built at an altitude of 400m, 45km far away from the Larisa and 10 km. from the Agia, has 3000 inhabitants in the winter months, while summer 6000. Older reach the name of the village is Athanati (Immortal),because of the many hardships suffered by the inhabitants over the centuries.
In 1920 renamed Melivia. Archaeological research at Cape Dermatas unearthed fragments of frescoes of the first centuries after Iconoclasm. Main sources of income are agriculture, livestock, the
tourist and commercial activities.

A unique experience is the hike in path Melivia-Velika, which is organized in recreational areas. Guests pass through wooden bridges, stone fountains and the beautiful waterfall Ano Sotiritsa.